Our Executive Board

The New Jersey Science Teachers Association Executive Board consists of  the elected Officers, the Retiring President, the appointed officials, the Trustees, and the Chairpersons of standing and special committees.  Executive Board meetings are usually held on the second Wednesday of the month from September through June. Executive Board meetings are open to all members.  Please check the NJSTA Events page to sign up to attend one of upcoming meetings or events. 

 NJSTA President 


Lynn Prosen

Read a welcome message from the NJSTA President

Executive Board : Current 6/2023

President – Lynn Prosen

President-Elect – Mariel Kolker

Past President – Guida Faria

Director of Professional Learning – Sue Coletta

Director of Technology - TBA

Treasurer – Wendy Wong

Secretary – Cheryl Zanone

Appointed Positions

Awards and Presentations – Cheryl Zanone

Maitland Simmons Award Committee Chair– Chris Lijoi

Membership Chair – Angela Best

Communications Committee Chair / Newsletter Editor – Megan Maddalena

Professional Learning Committee Chair - Sue Coletta

Quick links

NJSTA is a 501(c)(3) organization.
© njsta.org 1996-2023   |   NJSTA 1905-2023
Report website concerns to the 

Follow our activities

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software